Indian Wal*Mart – Certainly Low prices


Largest collection of Low cost home appliances under one roof is the theme for this store.
Location: India, TamilNadu, chennai, TNagar, ( total of 7 stores available)

P.S:This is not Wal*Mart but certainly this store in India is trying to achieve that. This is easy way of saying to international market that we too have a store just like walmart in India (Saravana Stores).

Guess Who it is "Saravana Stores"

My Experience 5 years before, I had been to the store to buy some home appliances, but by the very attitude of the salesman I got pissed off I let my self decide that I will not step inside this shop in my life time.

My Current Experience: I should thank Dev for this, when we had a chat he question me won't you buy an article in this store which is at-least 1% lesser than current market. I said no, all i need is user experience.
Well that whole thing changed because of my wife, she too got the info that Saravana store was much cheaper than any where else.
We stepped in and I was quite surprised a huge mall, you cannot count the visible heads because they move in all direction , well I joined the gang. I didn't have a cart to collect the things which I wanted to buy all I was given was a carry bag. And the biggest surprise was the price, I recently purchased a mobile Nokia N70 at an affordable price as I said 1% lesser than the current market value and with 9 months EMI at zero % interest on my Credit card.

Who the F* else gives me on this price.

One thing which I would like to comment. My company Adventnet offers wide range of products for the enterprise IT at an affordable price. same as the way Walmart or Saravana stores. But I guarantee you that we have better support than saravana stores in that matter

Conclusion: The best place to buy articles at a cheaper price in chennai, my best bet is Saravana stores, One thing which I expect from them is the service which they still lag one salesman for atleast 15 customers is a nightmare for the customer as well as for the salesman

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Indian Wal*Mart – Certainly Low prices

  1. Pingback: vinodvv aka vcube
  2. My experience with a purchase vide Saravana Stores cash memo no 232 dt. 15.11.2006 for a purchase of LAKSHMI BRAND TABLE TOP GRINDER COST RS. 2427 9PAID THROUGH CC) aT THE TIME OF PURCHASE THEY ASSURED ME NATIONAL GUARANTEE WITH A REFERENCE TO TO TWO SHOPS IN DELHI. ON THE THIRD MONTH THE PRODUCT DEVELOPED PROBLEM THE REFERENCE GIVEN BY SARAVANA STORES IN DELHI DID NOT ACCEPT THE GUARANTEE.THE MOTOR OF THE FRINDER WAS FAULTY.GUARANTEE CARD GIVEN GUARANTEE FOR MOTOR FOR 5 YEARS WHEN APPROACHED THEY ESCAPED STATING THAT THE PRODUCT TOBE TO CHENNAI FOR REPIR.

  3. Like my experience with saravana stores ,
    like i purchased a motorola c-168 for Rs.2650/=

    but at the same time the price of the same model with UNIVERCELL was Rs.3300/=

    like wher would you buy it of course at saravana stores…….

  4. can u give me sneha pictures ,bcz am seen pic in saravana stores wall all are nice so can you give her pictures……..pls pls

  5. for me SARAVANA STORES is the best. i always buys things for my african visits, atleast thrice a year….much to the happiness of africans who appreciate T shirts, full shirts, fancy items, bags etc…uncomparable by price combined with quality. i am the REAL SALES MAN for saravana stores. chennai….

  6. for me SARAVANA STORES is the best. i always buy GIFTS for my african visits, atleast thrice a year….much to the happiness of africans who appreciate T shirts, full shirts, fancy items, bags etc…uncomparable by price combined with quality. i am the REAL SALES MAN for saravana stores. chennai….

  7. saravana stores….i want to purchase bulk lot shirt..pringle…etc..is it best to buy from this saravana or elsewhere…advice needed

  8. I would like to know the latest prices of the new nokia mobiles . so is there any hope that i can get the new models from sarvana stores.

  9. Its really hard to buy Action Baby Slings over here, therefore i just recently bought a similar style carrier
    from Baby Bjorn. It’s actually a really useful child carrier, it travels everywhere with us.

  10. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added
    I get three e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from
    that service? Cheers!

Leave a comment