Nokia N-Series N70 is no more


This is my Nokia N-series N70 which I brought it at Saravana Stores 6 months before, one of the best places to buy Mobiles at cheap prices.

Last Sunday, I was chatting with my dad over Phone, who is at native place, and my son wanted to talk to his grand father, when I handed over the phone to him. The phone just took a dive in to chutney (Indian Sauce) which was placed near by, The conversation got over, I switch off my mobile and used vacuum cleaner to pull out the chutney. I turned my mobile on, and it didn’t turn on. I took the mobile to HCL infinet at Mount road for servicing they declared that my Nokia N- series N70 is no more alive.

I still have to continue paying my EMI for the next 2 months.

Why this whole post?
certainly not to get sympathy, Most of the times we don’t know (ignorant) or never tend to ask for the option to protect our tender gadgets. There is an option called AMC – Annual Maintenance contract with 3rd parties eg. for Nokia it is HCL infinet for a price of 900 INR I could have saved my mobile.

Next time you get a high tech Gadget, do find out how to get it under warranty.
BTW if you are in Chennai and you know of a nice Mobile servicing center who makes dead thing live. Please do let me know the contact information. And please do post comments on the AMC if you are have one for your mobile and come across any good solutions/problems with the AMC too.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Nokia N-Series N70 is no more

  1. its so sad bt would you like to run if so send it to me AKOLA in maharashtra””””””””””””’we have allll types of ADRENALIN

  2. what!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!thats too silly nokia5200 is better even nokia 6070 this mobile is n70 it has a sucks bluetooth nokia n91is better the toilet is better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!tahts a rubbish its too big no ringtones stupid memory card i hate this mobile.

  3. ooooooooooooooooooops! dats sad buddy. am in kenya n this gadgets r quite expensive. send it me. ma address: kevin materi p.o box (01000)1770 thika kenya.

  4. Next time dont try to fix your phone. take it to tichnecian. simple tips. if wll happen again remove the battery and go to service center ASAP. note carelessness is no warranty.

Leave a Reply

