Proactive Castrol BikeZone MSF Manager



Mr. Baskaran
MSF Manager Castrol BikeZone



First Things First:
I would like to appreciate the proactiveness of Castrol BikeZone MSF Manager, actually I was quiet surprised, I didn’t expect it to be so soon, He came down to my office at velachery on rainy afternoon, just to address the procedures what they follow at Castrol BikeZone and what actually went wrong in my case, This just reminded me  of SouthWest Airline, where the CEO or chairman would actually travel in the flight just to get the feel of the customers,  Mr. Baskaran, just did the same thing, I could feel the passion for his brain Child (Castrol BikeZone)
here is where I had blogged before BikeZone – Not your usual Service Center
I made my point very straight, just by penalizing the members of the AnnaNagar BikeZone team is not going to help him out and nor the customers. By the way if you had any complaints, when you receive your invoice you could check for an email id to report your queries.

Mr. Baskaran
Castrol BikeZone MSF Manager

Mobile: 9884400621, email: p_baskaran@castrol.co.in

BikeZone seems to be equipped, not sure whether the assurance/promise will be kept. Will try one more time to service my bike.
Will even blog how was the service.

Castrol BikeZone seems to enjoy the publicity thru my blog (you guys woe me), one thing which I would like to highlight, If people are responding even for the bad service remember that you are actually cared and not ignored.

care.gif
The above graph is ideal where you can actually talk to your customers, take feedback and fix the same.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “Proactive Castrol BikeZone MSF Manager

  1. Hi you bike zone guys(of vidyaranyapura, bangalore) there,i am karthik, one of your many disatisfied and almost cheated customers.
    I just wanted to bring to light that
    ” when i first went into bike zone for a change in service experience from the usual authorised fellows out there, I was given good attention and the work carried out neared my satisfaction.
    But the 2nd service onwards things started takin a u-turn. not only my temporarily rectified complaints returned, now new and serious problems started to pop out.
    I was one of the few rare bikers who never gave and will give their bike to any local or inefficient service center. But this has not beared any fruit as
    -the speed of my bike started reducing rapidly
    -vibrations began to be felt very prominently and my bike till this moment feels like a mixy which is on overdrive.
    -The drive chain started to loosen and started to slip as if I was driving @ 20kmph in 5th gear.
    -The wiring is out of the world as self-start wont work when in gear and now-a-days even in neutral.
    -Same (and much worsened) case with the horn switch
    .
    .
    .
    .this list might be endless but due to lakh of time i am not able to continue.
    I just want to inform the HEAD SERVICE INCHARGE OF CASTROL BIKE ZONE THAT MY BIKE HAS BEEN USED AS A EXPERIMENTAL TOOL & SPARE PARTS PROVIDER. So i request any of you to contact me at the earliest and answer my griviences. Or else i might I have to go for the next step which i know you would’nt have expected.
    KARTHIK.G — #98865 99437/8 , 99865 03402.

  2. This is the worst experience i can ever have with Castrol Bike zone . This place is in Vidyaranyapura
    Bangalore . i gave my Two wheeler for service and they gave me an estimate of 1000/- which included
    battery charging and replacement of back wheel brake shoe(Which i had just changed about 3 weeks ago)
    Since i had not gone and given the vehicle for servicing on that day i had to call them up and tell them not to
    replace the brake shoe since i had just replaced it recently .

    It took them 2 days to get the vehicle serviced. At the time of deliver that said that the brake shoe was worn out and had
    to replace it with a new one (despite me informing that it was recently put).

    i collected the vehicle in the evening and next day they vehicle didnt start the battery was down and despite giving
    multiple kick start the vehicle didnt start .

    I was wondering what the hell happend they charged me Rs 25/- for charging the batter when i asked them to check it one of the
    mechanic said the battery was down and its a pretty new battery (just 6 months old) .

    I wonder what the use of advertising in a big way when you just cant take care such small but improtant issue . I am really pissed up with
    the manager in this place ” who doesnt even know how to speak to the customer” this is the last time i am giving my bike(s) . those who reasd this
    i would request you to please think atleast twic before you give you bike for service in “Bike Zone ”

    they have really detoritated in quality of service every customer is unhappy about this .I am going to make a big issue out of you guys

    I Would happily go back to Prince motors in Mathikere i had opted for Bike zone for the reason that i was close to my home

    The manager at thIS palce really “SUCKS” HIS NO IS 9242477541

  3. Please send me your Delhi/NCR Castrol Bike Zone add and contact nos with contact person, email id etc asap.

    thanks & Regards
    R S Negi

  4. Hello Bikers,

    I request you all not leave your bike for service in CASTROL BIKE ZONE.
    I had given for service in “P.K.COMBINES #84,NEW TIMBERYARD LAYOUT,MYSORE ROAD,BANGALORE-560026 in the month of Jan-2007 and got serviced @1500 rs ,all went well for a week(appx) and problems started once again for which i have paid earlier to get serviced along with new problems.
    Again i visited and said see SIR this is the what the problem is and i have already paid for it–Started:They made to wait 45 minutes just to check (all the time they were drinking Tea,smoking and Chewing tobacco),but still i waited patiently and one of then so called Manager(acts as if) but he is technician (PRAKASH)came and checked and said arrogantly the problem is with the battery not the problem of our and i requested to check and correct the problem but all in vain ,he said this is not out job you can take your bike out, i was surpised to listen this —but still i told him ,today i have booked for service,but then he arrogantly said it can’t be done today,but i told him that i have booked yesterday for sevice..but still he said we can’t.
    I think if i would have seviced with my local mechanic he have done the service much more better than CBZ….and he would not reacted in such a way where PRAKASH treated me…alais CBZ
    I think that’s why they say themselves as
    “NOT YOUR USUAL SERVICE CENTER”

    I feel it is UNUSUAL AND ARROGANT .

    THANKS,
    Rajesh

  5. NOTE: The above mentioned is one part of the problem…
    I have not mentioned all the problems which they have serviced and new problem.

  6. ************ BAD BAD BAD ************
    BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AT CASTROL BIKE ZONE
    Name of the service center :
    Venkateshwara Automobiles
    Suraj Center, 235/12. 27 Cross,Jayanagar 7 block, bangalore-560082.

    I had the worst experience with casTrol bike zone.When I complanied of minor problems they ended up replacing my engine parts…and on top of it, I had many problems everyday after my bike was serviced .In simple words I can say that Castrol bike zone ( Jayanagar 7th Block , Bangalore) does not hire people who know about bikes.They hire every tom dick and harry, they work on trial and error basis. My overall performance of the bike has gone to dogs because of Castriol bike zone .

    **** PLEASE DO NOT SERVICE YOUR BIKES WITH CASTROL BIKE ZONE ****

  7. I thought of giving my bike for servicing to bike zone but after reading these feedbacks maybe i wont. Thanks guys for the feedback…

  8. Me too had plans to give my bike to the Castrol Bike Zone folks but after reading the complaints I am staying far away from that blace in BLR.

    Cheers,
    Sai

  9. I never thought in the wildest of my nightmares that this is wat they deliver at Bike Zone .. i was just about to give my vehical away .. but god is a big saviousr i wasn’t able to locate it .. asked my fren to get me the fone no of office .. mind u guys i was waitin on road for the no . and i get this call that this is the feedback for bike zone .. i came back .. now after readin this I thank my frend

  10. HI FREINDS OF VIDYARANYAPURA I REQUEST YOU NOT TO GIVE UR OLD OR NEW BIKES TO CASTROL BIKE ZONE ONE OF THE WORST REPAIR CENTERE I HV EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE TIME
    I GAVE MY BIKE FOR SERVICE 1ST SERVICE WAS SIMPLY SUPERB I THOUGHT THEY ARE THE BEST AND AFTER 2 MONTHS I WENT FOR SECOND SERVICE THATS THE END OF MY BIKE LIFE
    IT GOT SO MUCH PROBLEM THAT DAILY I SHOPUL;D GO TO REPAIR IT HAS ENDLESS OF PROBLEM AND THEY CHARGE LIKE HELL FOR SIMPLE SERVICE THEY CHARGE 400 SAYING WE HV DONE THAT THIS BUT THEY DONT DO ANYTHING BELIVE ME FREINDS PLZ DONT GO
    EVEN FOR MY FREIND THEY DID THE SAME THEY CHARGED 3000RS BUT EVEN NOE THE BIKE IS HVNG LOTS OF PROBLEM U CAN GO FOR GANESH MOTERS RAMACHANDRAOPURA ROAD HE IS BEST

  11. **********WORST SERVICE*************************
    I should have written this mail long back when i gave my bike for the first time to castrol bike zone , Shankar math bangalore.
    I never saw such a worst service ever in last 10 years of my bike servicing…. when i gave it for the first time i had to fight with the guy everyday …he took 4 days to repair my bike , whenever i used to call him everytime he used to tell a excuse… and finally when i recieved my bike he charged 2000/- which i wud have serviced in 800 outside…..

    after 1 and half month later i faced some problem and (my fate that i again went to castrol ) showed it to him….this time it was bullshit…. today is fifth day and he is not ready to give bike….. even bus will get serviced in 5 days …… he always talks bullshit and given an excuse…. he talk mindless…… its kinda mental torture …….. and he made bill around 5000/- same thing in other service center wud have charged around 3500 including engine work .i swear i never ever give servicing in castrol bike zone ..and i have passed the same mail to my colleagues , frnds so that no one should get serviced there…

    It sucks

  12. I Recently Got my bike serviced at yeshwanthpur….
    Forget about my bike getting repaired….
    It went still more worst…
    I think so a Road side mechanic is too far better than
    these fellows… Really a utter waste of money…

  13. guys, i’m at chennai. can anyone tell me whether the CBZ at chennai os better or worse that at bangalore? i’m trying to service my bike and my trusted authorised dealer at chennai has closed down. i dont know where to service the bike !?

  14. hello sir i dont know whter this mail id belongs to CASTROL BIKE ZONE related person..if yess plz reply me…as iam totally dissatisfied with a franchisee of ur BIKE ZONE in rajajinagar bangalore.

    i left my byke for service last month it was around 12 pm i left they showed me all the packages later i opted for a golden service which was the costliest among there and ,one thing i noticed that was the satff there was not well trained ,on manger service was not knowing that a engine kill switch comes for pulsar as he was trying 2 start the byke in off position …

    They took my pulsar at 12 pm and returned at 4 pm ..while leaving i gave the list of complaints i had in which mybykes milage problem was proirity,but fourtunately NOW IAM GETTING LESS MILAGE AFTER SERVICE ! thanks to the advance technology service of BYKE ZONE..

    my vehicle was not service properly, they had downloaded the engine oil and they forgot to tight the drain bolt properly ,next 2 days my engine oil was leaking out after which i again got the byke 2 B/Z they said sorry and tightned the screw and the disc barke oil was not topped up etc etc ..in one word i want 2 say id BIKE ZONE SERVICE IS BULLSHIT .

    Last week the same service centre called me and ask me how my byke was doing i said bullshit …it was good b4 i servced with BYKE ZONE …whn i said all the complaint the person from that service cnetre said ,sir i will call u back..upto thsi minute he dint call bak..as iam busy with my work..i was not able 2 go aagain ..plz do some thing or i have the bills i will approch a consumer redarssal forum for this …

    rgds

    raauf

    9343516241

  15. To

    The MANAGER,
    CASTROL BIKE ZONE,
    BANGALORE.

    FROM

    EMMANUEL
    BANGALORE.

    Hi,

    I would like to bring to your notice & immediate attention about your service point at Banaswadi – Bangalore.

    From my first service till date, all my services were done at this place & from the very first service I’d observed several snags which I informed your personnel & since it was minor I overlooked them, but in my last service, I was disappointed to find out, no one cares to attend to you personally & find out what should be done or what is to be done & most important the work done was not efficient, your staff was more interested to change parts which was not required, instead of seeing to the service part of the bike, they were more interested in changing parts which wasn’t required, as it is a brand new Bajaj-Pulsar 150cc (Year-2005 – Single Rider – well maintained).

    The manager of “CASTROL BIKE ZONE” is like a spare parts manager who only comes up with loads of parts to be replaced in the automobile without even trying to get it checked by the mechanics that the part requires a replacement. He only talks about changing parts without any reason & when I asked him the reason of his assumption of just replacing the parts, he comes up with another bill saying, it is going to be charged extra/additional even to do a check on the wear/tear of the part, I understand that there is a separate labor charge incurred for the additional work done which I was willing to pay, provided if done.

    Most of the times, after getting the bike serviced, I have even avoided querying about certain issues which had not been addressed at all in anyways, as I feel it’s not worth getting into another unwanted argument with the manger.

    I would also like to say that I myself am an Computer Network Engineer & I too have a certain knowledge of common sense, as not to assume on things rather to do a thorough check & then decide on the replacing of the part. If the job of the so called professional mechanics of Castrol Bike Zone is just to replace parts then I don’t think anyone would require such a service based on assumptions. It is very much the duty of the Manager to ask his mechanics to atleast do a thorough check-up on the wear & tear of the part, show the same worn-out part to the Customer who would rather understand it better practically & feel the worth of spending his hard-earned money, rather than wasting it by going upon assumptions.

    And when the mechanic took me for the test drive, he drove like a Grand Prix driver almost knocking me off the bike, putting my life at risk & he happily says that the bike is in top condition & they’d done a good job.

    If this is the attitude of your staff & service personnel I’m sorry to say that you will loose a lot of customer’s who had a very good opinion like me of the Brand Castrol Bike Zone.

    Dissatisfied Customer,

    Emmanuel

    9886083339.

  16. Hi freinds…i got a new experience of moterbike service centre here in castrol bike Zone…technicaly no doubt the name CASTROL is enough to say also the staff inside the centre r too humble n familier…cetre prefer only company’s part to change in…i just feel the diff after servicing here so i dicided to keep mu ol 3 bikes here only…its realy a ‘Lucky-Zone’ for my bike…thanks CASTROL

Leave a Reply

