People Write mails that I complain a lot


There have been Anonymous mails, that I crib a lot on the products/service which I accept to use, Well every body cribs they tell it to the closest circle of influence.

Things which I look for

  1. Service
  2. Value for money

there have been times where the quality of service can go down, but it is up to the service representative to give back the confidence that they will get the best results.

How many times each and every one of you felt that some things are not meant to be right and why people are just ignoring it.
At-least let me speak

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “People Write mails that I complain a lot

  1. Is it that much worst or one dissatisfied customer out of 100 .let me know any other comments +&- on Bike Zone.

  2. Dear Mr Viond,

    I am P. Baskaran, BikeZone MSF Manager for Chennai. I am sorry for whatever happened to you.
    I request you to give me an appointment to meet you in person to understand the details of the problems and can take appropriate action.
    My Contact No is : 09385398876

  3. hI, I interest in castrol bike service in GUJARAT. If you r want to open new service station in GUjarat, In ANAND distric i able to make this type of service in my own land in anand. and some day ago your reception counter some one one contact me abt service station but i forgot the contact. I also RSO of BAJAJ AUTO in NADIAD Distric & service station so you r open new service plz contact me.
    Thank you,
    Vipulbhai Sevak,
    +919825540551.
    (o) +91 2692 271883

  4. Castrol Bike Zone has the same horrible experience everywhere!! Here is my experience in Mysore!
    In mysore there are 2 bike zones, the place I gave my bike for service was near Kuvempunagar (Double Road). I was always a fan of bike zone and trusted them for their quality of service. This time though, it was a whole different experience.
    It started off with the opening, the official time for opening was 8am, and when I arrived at 8:20, nobody was there, except a person who was cleaning the glass. The place was “officially” open, but, no mechanic or manager present. It was only at 8:40, did some finally manage to come and take the bike for service. Now, I know 20 minutes may not be much time, but for a working person who has a manager who is very particular about coming early, it is quite a big deal.
    Sadly, the situation, for me, gets worse. The guy does not take a test ride or anything, he noted down my complaints and gave me the slip and promptly told me to come at 6pm.
    At about 4pm, I get a call saying my bike is ready, and the service charge is Rs. 275. I was happy and said I would come at 5:30 and collect the bike. Within 5 min, I get another call saying that one of the issue I reported has not been solved and it would require the purchase of a part costing 300. I accepted.
    I got a call around 4:30/5 stating the bike was ready and to please come and collect it. When I go to bike zone at 5:30, to my horror, the person incharge says the problem still persists and the bike cant be finished on the same day. Needless to say, I was angry, they changed a part costing Rs. 300 and that did not solve the issue, so why did that part need to be replaced anyway? None the less, they assured me that solving the issue wont be costly and would be done, but only after 2 days (since the next day was may 1st and a holiday). Though this was a major inconvinience, I accepted since I was under the assumption that a well serviced bike is worth the wait.
    On the 2nd of May, there was no communication from their end about the status of my bike, when I called them at 3pm, they said it was still being worked on. When I asked about the bill, they said it was 1k!! When I mentioned that it was too much for the minor issue and would not be keen on replacing the part, they cut the line off half way. After half an hour, they call me again saying the bike is ready and it will cost me 600, 10 mins after, another call saying bike is not yet ready and will cost around 1k!!.
    Irritated, I went to castrol bike zone after work to find out how they decided to replace so many parts without calling me and informing me of the cost. When I reached, the bike was apparently ready and the bill was Rs.1005!! ( a whole 5 times increase to the original cost!). When I demanded as to on what basis they changed all the parts without calling me and expalining the costs, they blatantly lied telling they had informed me about it on 30th evening! I said, the cost was not informed and I would not want the new parts. To which the guy arrogantly said, if that is the case, we will remove it and charge you Rs 500 as labour! My arguments fell on deaf years and I was literally hustled out of my money with them screaming and yelling that we worked on the bike for 2 days (like it was a favour for me!!). I came out, very unhappy. I was cheated out of my money for a minor issue and some major issues like the front wheel fork bend were not even attended to.
    I just wish and hope my experience would serve as a detterence for all you bike lovers out there who go in expecting “world class” service.

  5. Hi – I had a similar experience with Castrol Bike Zone at chennai Adyar branch.
    I gave mi honda dio for Gold service that they told me would cost Rs 355/- for which I was OK. They came and picked up my bike from my house and asked them to measure the fuel tank which they recorded and gave me the Job sheet. There were no complaints except I asked them to recharge the bateery which was just 4 months old. I also asked them to put the Engine oil. The delivery date promised was 6.30PM in the evening the same day by the supervisor which I agrred to. I called them up at 6.45PM to know the status and they told me it will be delivered at 7PM. I called them up at 7.30PM and I was told it will be delivered at 8PM. Finally I was told some excuse and promised to delivered the next day by 10AM. I called up their call center 65656565 and they asked to me call directly the Adyar center.
    When I called them the next day at 10AM, they told they will deliver by 1PM.

    Finally the supervisor came along with his staff of 6 people to deliver the vehicle.
    He apolozied for the delay with some excuses and then he handed over the inflated bill of 900+. I was shocked and amazed that how the bill has been so high when the condition of the honda dio was OK. He started telling me that he has replaced some parts inside the engine and instead of using the hondo dio engine oil, they state they have used Castrol engine oil which is around Rs 80/- more. Also they told me there is an additional labour charge for the spare part that they replaced without my consent.
    When I checked the fuel tank after he left, one litre of fuel was less. When I asked them the old parts that were replaced, they had no answer stating that why would need such small parts. They also demanded charges towards the pick and drop service.

    This has been my worst experience with these so called professionals who at the first instant are not tranparent.
    I am definitely not satisfied and I will never handover the vehicle to such world class service centers.

  6. Hi
    I am a regular customer of bikezones.. I find a world of a difference between the OE showrooms and the bikezones. I find the bikezone are much more flexible and the rates are also reasonable. The services are very good and transparent. I have been regularly servicing at the Velacheri bike zone for the past one year and earlier I got it done from the Thiruvanmaiyur BZ. There may be one off cases where the services are not upto the mark, but one cannot generalise and say that bike zones are bad.

Leave a Reply

