What is the difference between Fear & Brave?


During my school days, when my friends and myself where playing football on the school corridor, I happened to hit the ball and that just landed on the head of a girl, She was tall, Huge All I could feel is a lump of air on my throat getting down, and every one on the scene just vanished in thin air, because it was such a blow any one could expect.
So this is what is fear.
It took few seconds for me to overcome that fear and realise my mistake what I had done, I just went a head and apologized.
It was the last few days of the school and friends where exchanging the Autographs, one page I saw a comment which said
"Brave is some one who experiences fear and overcomes fear and fight against the fear"
I was quite surprised and BTW she is now in Indian Airforce serving the country.

Well I just want to telll you one more thing, Do scare your kids by saying that there are Ghosts and Vampires, It takes a longer time to overcome this fear because every day they will have to face darkness at some point of time, most of them carry it to the grave. Well you could make them fear from you, they will overcome that and become brave 😉

Technorati Tags: , , ,

3 thoughts on “What is the difference between Fear & Brave?

  1. “Brave is some one who experiences fear and overcomes fear and fight against the fear”

    Yoda went to your school. Cool.

Leave a Reply

